Posted by: Mare F | January 14, 2016

Reading Corner Thursday

AUSTENtatious Crochet by Melissa Horozewski is a fun collection of crochet vintage-style patterns. In addition to lovely projects with nicely written directions, this book is laced with tidbits about Jane Austen. I was pleased to find a crochet book of this type as it seems that the patterns aren’t quite so prevalent in this craft.

 

book review books 002

Emma’s Hood is a favorite of mine and I wear it faithfully in the winter months. It is comfortable and roomy, yet warm. The All-Buttoned Up shawl was a breeze to make and another staple in my wardrobe until a friend weedled it out of me. I look forward to starting the Becoming Jane Sweater for myself because not only do I love the pattern, but Knitpicks Gloss yarn is wonderful to crochet. All in all, I would recommend this book to anyone who likes a bit of vintage in their wardrobe and truly enjoys crocheting.

Leave a Reply

Categories

