Posted by: Mare F | January 10, 2016

Start as you mean to go on…

This is the game plan for this year so I’ve been scurrying to organize and plan not all of my time, but a good way for me to stay on top of all of the things I would like to accomplish this year. It seems to me that “organizing” has been an on-going project in itself so clearly I have another issue in my midst and it’s time to correct that one so that I can happily schedule my time for the tasks on hand.

studio and yarn stash 002

It took me fully a week over Christmas break to sort out my yarn stash and my studio. The studio still needs fine tuning…I have some storage issues to address, but I think that overall I have a working area and a way to track both my studio/show items and the items I make for the different groups to which I donate. This was a big part of my chaos, I believe, and I truly hope that this will settle things down here.

studio and yarn stash 005

I would also like to have more items made up to hand off as needed. I do not have one single afghan made and it was mentioned to me earlier in the month. For years I had at least 2 or 3 at all times in addition to lap robe/baby woobies. Puzzling how that changed in my life, but I hope to address that topic as well this year.

winter and VA 004

 

I’m not call them resolutions but life plans instead because that has a more permanent sound to me. Have you any plans for your new year?

Responses

  1. I am taking an Intro to Crochet class at the local arts alliance. I’m excited! It starts at the end of the month so I have a little bit of time to wait lol.

    • That’s wonderful! I am so excited for you. Let me know how it goes. Do you know what you are making yet?

      • Will do! According to the class description we are making a scarf. It also said they will provide a skein of yarn and a crochet needle. I forget the size of the needle though. Hopefully I like the yarn color lol.

      • LOL. That’s a great start though. I can’t wait to hear about it. I’m so excited for you.

  2. Thanks! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

