Posted by: Mare F | June 21, 2015

Rainy Sunday mornings

Are just the best! I did my yard chores yesterday, well some of them, so that I could spend today alternating between my three favorite past times…reading, black & white mystery movies, and fiber. It’s been quite a while since we’ve had a rainy weekend day so I haven’t had the time to indulge myself in an entire day of hobbies, but I intend to change that today!

 

blog 002

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

As much as I love my deck time, occasionally the couch is the place to spend some time especially listening to the rain outside the windows while an old movie plays across the room. For the complicated movies, or like movies I’m going to watch today, I will work on a long cowl (the better to cover your head if needed style) while watching some amazing videos shared by a friend on Facebook or digging through my stash of VHS tapes and DVDs. I’m just in the mood for some good old fashion style and stories.

 

 

blog 003

 

I will move on to the crocheted Log Cabin afghan that I started when I taught it as a class last year. It’s been languishing in a basket in the corner of the livingroom ever since and I just noticed it again yesterday. These two should keep me balanced and busy on this damp September Sunday.

blog 001

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And later today I shall once again take up the Crocheted Log Cabin lap robe I started a couple of years ago for an Adult Education class I offered. It’s been languishing in a basket in the corner of the living room and my new goal is to finish up projects and get stuff out of the house. Tidiness here we come! So, what are your crafting plans today and is the weather going to help or hamper those plans?

Leave a Reply

Categories

