Posted by: Mare F | May 26, 2014

Crocheting has reigned

It seems like I’ve had a hook in my hands more lately than not and I’m always surprised at how much I miss it. Perhaps it would be easier if I had 4 hands so that I could knit and crochet at the same time, but since I suspect that this isn’t going to happen then maybe I should just organize my projects a bit better. I’ve been on a kitchen towel binge lately as I’ve the local farmer’s market coming up soon and I don’t have lots of warm weather items.

 

 

purple dish towels 001

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Another treat for me to do was a doily I gave for a donation basket. I looked a the very few doilies that I have made up and discovered that I didn’t have a single round one made so off I went to lose half a day to perusing my pattern books. It’s been a very long time since I’ve done that and may I just say that it’s a delightful pastime. The only real problem is that there are now a dozen more projects added to my list.

 

Karen's doily 001

Next up are crocheted roses. I’m making an few different roses for my future daughter-in-law to use in the centerpieces for their wedding reception in September. It’s fun looking at all of the patterns, but allergies are making some of the small work a little tough. Soon, however, the blooms which I love, but give me grief, will be past and then I’ll be creating a veritable garden in my living room. Much too much fun. What is the last thing that you crocheted?

 

cotton for roses 001

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

