Posted by: Mare F | September 10, 2012

A little bit of everything

Of late I haven’t been very good about keeping up with my blog. It’s been such a busy summer that I really can’t believe that it’s almost over. I’ve been trying to catch up with my yard work after the fifth hottest summer on record and it still feels like a losing battle. My beds are a mess and my grass is growing at an alarming rate. On the plus side it appears that we may be done with the hot, humid weather for this year so I am really looking forward to getting my yard work done and actually enjoying the time spent outside.

Next up, while still trying to work out of my stash, I finally found a use for the soy/wool blend that was too thick for scarves and hats. With the interesting colors I decided to try some bags and the resulting totes were quite fun, I thought. I look forward to seeing how they go at the fair I’m working next week at our high school. It should be interesting. I have the first on listed at my studio http://www.artfire.com/users/InquisitiveFelines and I hope to have the rest listed by the end of the week. I’m trying to catch some sunshine to photograph them to really show the colors.

So this is where I’m at right now and, truly, I hope to be better about my blogs. I love chatting with you all and I especially like to hear what everyone is making and where they are going. I hope everyone has a nice week and that you get to spend at least a little time doing what you love.

Responses

  1. Hi,I love your work, hope you accept the award I sent you, you can pick it up at my blog! Take care, Drikka.


Leave a Reply

Categories

